Google Earth Hacks | File Downloads | Categories | Most Popular | Newest | Top Rated | By State | By Country
Google Earth Hacks Login | Register    
Logging in will reduce the number of ads that you see    
(advanced search)

Subscribe in a reader Get updates by e-mail Follow GEH on Twitter Follow Mickey on Twitter

Dig Deeper

Google Earth Plug-in: Regions of Bulgaria

Info Map Comments (0) Related Files

Since 1999, Bulgaria has been divided into 28 provinces which correspond approximately to the 28 okrugs that existed before 1987. From 1987 until 1999 Bulgaria was divided into 9 larger oblasts.

Each oblast is named after its capital. In the case of Sofia Oblast and Sofia City, Sofia is the capital of both provinces, but its territory is only included in Sofia City.

The provinces are further subdivided into municipalities (община, obshtina).

Embed this file on your site:


Google Earth Hacks is not affiliated with Google in any way

"Google" and "Google Earth" are trademarks of Google Inc.

Google Earth Hacks © 2005 - 2017 MickMel, Inc - Privacy Statement

GEH in the News - GEH en Espaᯬ - GEH auf Deutsch - GEH en Fran硩s