PDA

View Full Version : Problems with Oil drilling



bell
08-19-2005, 02:23 PM
I'm a new user and everthing has worked fine until now. I finally got enough Geos to start drilling for oil but all I get is an error (see attached picture)

Is this a bug or a problem with my Google Earth installation?

bell
08-19-2005, 02:30 PM
BTW, I just tried renaming my GoogleEarth data folder to force the problem back to default values but that didn't change a thing. Same error and after closing that window GoogleEarth becomes useless until the next restart.

Mickey
08-19-2005, 02:50 PM
That's very odd. Things look ok to me. Is anyone else having this problem?

bell
08-22-2005, 09:52 AM
That's very odd. Things look ok to me. Is anyone else having this problem?

Works fine on another machine. I got the same with the new cotton fields aswell and I even tried a complete reinstall of GoogleEarth (also deleting all the related data in the documents and settings folder). Strange. Seems to be isolated to my laptop.

aravan
08-22-2005, 08:02 PM
I've had the same issue with the oil, cotton and even the jewel hunting. I get a similar error and have to log off of GE and log back in. Then everything is fine...

Aravan