PDA

View Full Version : connection problem



viVaPaLeStIne
08-22-2005, 06:01 PM
ok..this is the error im gettin
"Fetch of Networklink "GEHwar - Cities" faild(http://www.googleearthhacks.com/war/maplink.php):
parse error: pares error: Unterminated entity refrence at line 31 at line 31"

and i cant connect to the game

Mickey
08-22-2005, 07:10 PM
There was an ampersand (&) in one of the army names that was causing the problem. (I think it was one of your armies... :))

I've added some text to ask that people only use numbers and letters in army names, and I'll be writing some code to verify that in a few days.

viVaPaLeStIne
08-22-2005, 08:33 PM
ohh sorry, i didnt know that it would make a problem, by the way i have an army out side the city lagos and its not occupied bt i cant get into it and occupy it it give me that i dont have free armys, can u tell me wats wrong or wat should i do??

Mickey
08-22-2005, 08:40 PM
ohh sorry, i didnt know that it would make a problem
No problem. You had no way of knowing that it would cause an issue.


by the way i have an army out side the city lagos and its not occupied bt i cant get into it and occupy it it give me that i dont have free armys, can u tell me wats wrong or wat should i do??
Small bug on my part. It should be fixed now. Try it and let me know.

viVaPaLeStIne
08-22-2005, 08:41 PM
thx it worked:)