PDA

View Full Version : no more oil and cotton



Lukepuuk
08-24-2005, 10:44 PM
hi there,

since today my oil and cotton is not updated anymore.
i have 8 oil drills and 16 cotton thingies.

normally it would be updated every 5 minutes but today i didn't see any changes anymore.

is this problem known?
is it even a problem or do we only get updated every 24 hours now?

araT
08-25-2005, 10:24 AM
:whoa: This must be some kind of bug.. unfortunately, us mods have no control over that stuff.. so you will have to wait for Mickey to get up :)
You wont lose any oil or cotton, so dont worry too much.. sorry for the inconvenience!

T.

qrnster
08-25-2005, 10:51 AM
I can't get any oil anyway- I'm convinced that there isn't a single place to drill oil anymore. The place is so crammed! I did manage to get in a cotton plant though.

araT
08-25-2005, 10:56 AM
We will be lauching another oil feild shortly ;)

Maybe its an idea to implement some way of tearing down an enemies' oil well / cotton farm and taking over the land for yourself :p

T.

Mickey
08-25-2005, 11:56 AM
hi there,

since today my oil and cotton is not updated anymore.
i have 8 oil drills and 16 cotton thingies.

normally it would be updated every 5 minutes but today i didn't see any changes anymore.

is this problem known?
is it even a problem or do we only get updated every 24 hours now?

This was down for about 4 hours yesterday evening, but seems to be working fine now (and for the last 11 hours or so).

Is it still not updating anything for you?

Lukepuuk
08-25-2005, 04:49 PM
When I checked it seemed that the oil and cotton started counting again this morning :lol:

And my troops stopped with their strike and were on the move again :spin:

So once more this very addictive game is working smooth as ever.
Congratulations :D