PDA

View Full Version : Help! Can't open KMZ files



jlam4911
08-31-2005, 09:36 PM
I get the following error message each time I try to open a KMZ file (both downloaded and ones I've created). Can anyone tell me what's going on?

I've tried closing and restarting. I've tried uninstalling/reinstalling. Still getting the error. What's going on? What am I doing wrong?

CLICK ON THUMBNAIL TO VIEW MY ERROR MESSAGE

hypeserver
09-01-2005, 12:14 AM
it's just that one file that won't work probly the others work that happens to me with a file also......

jlam4911
09-01-2005, 12:43 AM
No, it was happening with every file.

I had to do a system restore...I think it had something to do with the fact that I installed, used, and then uninstalled the trial version of GE Pro. That's the only thing I can think of.

System restore was the only thing that fixed the problem, though. Even then, I had to reinstall GE.

Pain in the butt!!! :mad: