PDA

View Full Version : Overlay Of Melbourne



CalabreseBoy
09-06-2005, 11:37 AM
hey guys, all of you who have seen it on google earth would have noticed that half of the city of melbourne, australia is very low res, so if there is a higher res overlay on this site can someone please post it up....

if not, would it be at all possible for anyone to be able to make one up or perhaps for me? as it would be greatly appreciated

thanks

araT
09-06-2005, 11:47 AM
Why dont you find some aerial images of Melboune & make one yourself?

I'll see if i can find any images for you :)

T.

CalabreseBoy
09-06-2005, 12:01 PM
lol good idea in theory - but i wouldn't have a clue in the world of how to make an overlay :confused: lol

thanks for your help so far though.........:)

araT
09-06-2005, 12:09 PM
In the menu bar, go to the add menu, and select overlay.. or you can just press ctrl+shift+O you can resize/reshape it using the four corners and rotate it using the diamond slightly to the left of the centre of the image

i also found some imagery for you :)

http://c2c3.earthinsite.com/city2see/cgi-bin/melb03_coverage.pl

looks like a lot of work, if you want a hand, IM me (my IM details are in my profile) or email me at "tara at actualize dot ca" (spelled out to prevent spambots)

T.