PDA

View Full Version : Oil Well Bug?



War_Peace
09-17-2005, 12:11 AM
I present you this image dear Mickey...
When you zoom in, it works just the way it should...

Mickey
09-17-2005, 12:21 AM
Hmm. I'm not convinced that's not a Google Earth glitch, but I could be wrong. Two questions:

1 - Close Google Earth, open it back up and see if it does the same thing.
2 - Can anyone else duplicate this problem?

aravan
09-17-2005, 12:55 AM
I have a similar issue on my home p.c. but it isnt GE. I just have a lousy computer and connection that wont stream the colors right. The wonders of modern technology.

Thepenguin
09-17-2005, 01:24 AM
I have a similar issue on my home p.c. but it isnt GE. I just have a lousy computer and connection that wont stream the colors right. The wonders of modern technology.
yes but his problem is allowing him to drop oilwells anywhere in the white zone

birq
09-17-2005, 03:13 AM
yes but his problem is allowing him to drop oilwells anywhere in the white zone

The white zone is for loading and unloading only. There is no drilling in the white zone.

Sorry.

War_Peace
09-17-2005, 09:41 AM
yes but his problem is allowing him to drop oilwells anywhere in the white zone

Yeah, right...

What I meant when I said "When you zoom in, it works just the way it should..." was that they do not function as a bug at all... They disappear by zooming...