PDA

View Full Version : Newbie question, can I save a kml of the entire us to my HD?



leakyhazmat
09-20-2005, 04:42 AM
I am a total newbie, I am interested in saving a massive file to my hard drive so I can use GE without having to be on the net, I know the cache maxes out as 2000k, is there a way I can have GE scroll through or load the entire United states and save a file from that?

araT
09-20-2005, 04:49 AM
KML/KMZ's are just placemarks.. unfortunately the only way to back up all of the uS would be to save all the images manually..

However, you can crank up your cache in options!

T.

macnetz
09-20-2005, 03:10 PM
is there a way I can have GE scroll through or load the entire United states and save a file from that?yes and no :menacing:
YES - you can fill your cache files with 2GB and save the cache files. You could do a flight over the contry at low speed.
NO - you cannot just save a whole country as a map file and use this later with GE.

Regards - Anton