PDA

View Full Version : Jewel hunting



irie
09-27-2005, 04:29 PM
Every time I try to hunt jewels, a message says "You can only hold up to 50 jewels at once. Please trade some in and..."

But when I try to convert jewels into Geos, it says "Sorry, you need to gather some jewels before they can be converted into Geos."

I tried refreshing the page!

Is this a bug or why doesn't it work?

Timmetie
09-27-2005, 04:32 PM
i am no expert, but try refreshing the KML (that is it right?) jewel finder thingy in GE itself, just rightclick and press refresh.

Mickey
09-28-2005, 02:27 AM
That's very strange. I checked, and you certainly have fewer than 50 jewels. I would suggest deleting the jewel hunting tool from your Google Earth, restarting the program, then re-loading the file from our site (http://www.googleearthhacks.com/war/resource_jewels.php). Let us know if that fixes it.

Thanks,
Mickey

irie
09-28-2005, 09:03 AM
Thanks, reloading the jewel hunting tool did it!

Timmetie
09-28-2005, 04:14 PM
ill take credit for this one!

no, no argument mickey, you're busy enough.