PDA

View Full Version : May be old bug ... Cotton fields back to back



Roger Andrew
10-05-2005, 05:31 PM
I noticed two cotton fields very close at
"Cotton Field (MIMIK)" lat=32.3848, lon=-84.1647 and within buckshot length.

would suggest a bug or someone pushing locations into the sytem?

TheMightySquigglies
10-06-2005, 07:42 AM
I think instead of it having to work out a distance Mickey should just implement a grid system so we know exactly how many plots there are and can see more easily where to put the mines/fields/wells.

ESEA
10-06-2005, 10:25 AM
Nooo! :eek: Thatís part the fun part of the game, trying to find a spot
If you implement a grid you will see immediately when one is available and that gives people who have nothing else to do but watch a screen and zap :brick: one in and it reduces the other part timers a chance of squeezing one in. :mad:

TheMightySquigglies
10-06-2005, 10:28 AM
yes but fi the calculations aren't working correctly it kind of defeats the point of looking for gaps.

Timmetie
10-06-2005, 03:33 PM
true, im just randomly zooming in.