PDA

View Full Version : Problem concerning cities...



-7thS-AnubiS
11-03-2005, 10:58 AM
How do get to own a city? Do i attack it somehow, do i buy it, do i find it? how how how how how... Help please

-7thS-AnubiS
11-03-2005, 11:00 AM
How do i attacka city? I sent 2 armies to someone base and it just says waiting outside base? What do i do then?

blitzkrieg
11-03-2005, 11:08 AM
If there are any armies in the base, you'll get a dialogue box asking if you want to attack the base. If you do and you win, you get nothing for it, except a sworn enemy ;) . To attack a city, same theory. When the army arrives, click on the city and a dialogue box will ask if you want to attack the city. click on this and if successful, you own that city and get it's taxes.

Good luck

blitzkrieg

Master Of War
11-04-2005, 04:50 PM
One of the annyoing things about citys though is that unless you take a really big one, it isn't worth guarding it, I was losing about 1 geo a day from the city I was attacking, so I abbandonded the attack :(