PDA

View Full Version : Small IE browser question



Timmetie
12-14-2005, 03:26 PM
I'm jeweling again to update my placemarks, but now i find that every time i start on a new jewel, IE starts a new browser, which is quite annoying.

anyone know how to stop this?

WaywardTraveller
12-14-2005, 03:31 PM
I'm jeweling again to update my placemarks, but now i find that every time i start on a new jewel, IE starts a new browser, which is quite annoying.

anyone know how to stop this?

Check Tools -> Internet Options -> Advanced Tab

Reuse windows for launching shortcuts should be checked off.

Let me know if that helps.

maxxxheimer
12-14-2005, 03:49 PM
tools -> options -> preferences -> show web results in external browser. activate/deactivate. easy.

Born Free Elsa
12-14-2005, 03:52 PM
I'm jeweling again to update my placemarks, but now i find that every time i start on a new jewel, IE starts a new browser, which is quite annoying.

anyone know how to stop this?

While in Google Earth - go to tools>options>preferences - then uncheck 'show web results in external browser'

let me know if that helps.

Born Free Elsa
12-14-2005, 03:54 PM
tools -> options -> preferences -> show web results in external browser. activate/deactivate. easy.
You beat me to it!!!.............. ;)

Timmetie
12-14-2005, 04:00 PM
thanks guys, you'll die quickly when the time comes.

but the IE thing doesnt seem to work (maby after restart). so ill try opening the page in GE, although this is annoying as hell and takes in half the screen :)

WaywardTraveller
12-14-2005, 04:03 PM
thanks guys, you'll die quickly when the time comes.

but the IE thing doesnt seem to work (maby after restart). so ill try opening the page in GE, although this is annoying as hell and takes in half the screen :)

Use Firefox ;)

Timmetie
12-14-2005, 04:16 PM
i would but it makes my scrip.. other browser games crash.

and i can never seem to find the way to get IE back as the auto browser. firefox is evil, and IE doesn't try hard enough.

WaywardTraveller
12-14-2005, 04:24 PM
i would but it makes my scrip.. other browser games crash.

and i can never seem to find the way to get IE back as the auto browser. firefox is evil, and IE doesn't try hard enough.

Heh, that's funny.

Just so you know, you can always get IE back by doing this:
Tools -> Internet Options -> Programs Tab
Check off 'Internet Explorer should check to see whether it is the default browser'

Next time you start it, it'll ask you if you want it to be your default browser.

Timmetie
12-14-2005, 04:38 PM
i knew that.