Thread: This Airplane Is A Mistery Can You Help Me

Hybrid View

Default This Airplane Is A Mistery Can You Help Me

I AM NEW TO THIS HOPE YOU CAN FIND THIS.
    Hi to all I live at this time in Nanning China and was searching around a 1000 kilometers area and found this airplane next to a Base ball stadium with no airfield and it has 6 engines. I am planning a trip to try to find it and hope it is still there. can anyone tell me more about this plane? Oh I have come to the conclusion this may not be a stadium just the same shape.
    this is IN YUNAN PROVENCE KUNMING CITY CHINA
    24*56 08.62*N 102*38 39.55*E
    I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW ANYTHING YOU CAN TELL ME THANK YOU ABLE41

Welcome able 41 to the GEH forums. This kind of query is one that many people here will be more than happy to help you with. We all love a good mystery. And chances are McMaster_de will not only know what kind of plane, but why it is where it is, and possibly (probably) a photo from the ground. He is the undisputed master at this kind of stuff.

A couple of protocols for you Able:

If you insert latitude and longitude coordinates, make sure they can be copied and pasted into the Fly To box in GEarth. In your lat/long, you inserted some asterisks, and when I try pasting exactly what you typed, I get an error from GEarth telling me my "search returned no results". So it's better without asterisks - like this:

24 56 08.62 N 102 38 39.55 E

Even better than longitude and latitude would be attaching a placemark. It is very simple to create and save a placemark, just click the thumbtack (near the top of the GEarth screen) and follow directions. Once you've created your placemark, right click on it (in the GEarth side window) and choose "save as". Then you can upload it to our forums by clicking the "Manage Attachements" button below the "Submit Reply" button.