This is a discussion thread for the following file:

Hawaii State Capitol

The Hawaii State Capitol is the official statehouse or capitol building of Hawai‘i in the United States. From its chambers, the executive and legislative branches administer their duties in the governance of the state. The Hawaii State Legislature—composed of the twenty-five member Hawaii State Senate led by the President of the Senate and the fifty-one member Hawaii State House of Representatives led by the Speaker of the House—convenes in the building. Its principal tenants are the Governor of Hawaii and Lieutenant Governor of Hawaii, as well as all legislative offices.

Located in downtown Honolulu, the Hawai‘i State Capitol was commissioned and dedicated by John A. Burns, second Governor of Hawai‘i. It opened on March 15, 1969 and replaced the former statehouse, ‘Iolani Palace.