Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Problems with collecting jewels...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    3

    Default Problems with collecting jewels...

    When I try to collect a jewel and it simply says that the security codes don't match. It doesn't even give the page to enter a code.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Administrator Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    2,462

    Default

    I've added a bit more to that page. When that error comes up, it should now say "for admin troubleshooting" and some numbers. Paste those in here if you would.

  3. #3
    Administrator Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    2,462

    Default

    Here's the problem. Every time you stop moving over Google Earth, a security code is generated. When you click the "yes" link, it causes Google Earth to move just a bit, which generates a new security code. However, the "yes" link contained your previous one.

    The answer? If you get this error, re-click the "yes" link in the description and it should work. Then, just leave the GE browser open and it won't happen again during that jewel collecting session.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    8

    Default

    I've got the same problem
    The security codes do not match.

    For admin troubleshooting:
    scode: 5870867
    currentjewelscode: 9951977
    The answer? If you get this error, re-click the "yes" link in the description and it should work. Then, just leave the GE browser open and it won't happen again during that jewel collecting session.
    But it still not works...

  5. #5
    Administrator Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    2,462

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vaka
    But it still not works...
    Anyone else having this problem? I can't seem to duplicate it.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    8

    Default

    It works now

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vaka
    It works now
    And now it doesn't work

  8. #8
    Administrator Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    2,462

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vaka
    And now it doesn't work
    Nothing has changed since I made those changes posted previously.

    What's the error you're getting?

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mickey
    Nothing has changed since I made those changes posted previously.

    What's the error you're getting?
    this:
    The security codes do not match.

    For admin troubleshooting:
    scode: 5870867
    currentjewelscode: 9951977

  10. #10
    Administrator Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    2,462

    Default

    Ok, I just tweaked it a bit more and think I got it worked out.

    How's it doing now?

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mickey
    Ok, I just tweaked it a bit more and think I got it worked out.

    How's it doing now?
    perfect, i downloaded a new kml, and it works perfect now. good work!

  12. #12
    Administrator Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    2,462

    Default

    For the record, you shouldn't need to download a new KML to get the new changes. All of the changes I make are to the location on the server that the KML points to. New KML, old KML - they all point to the same location on the server.

    Anyhow, I'm glad it works for you now!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •