This is a discussion thread for the following file:

Euro 2012 stadiums

Euro 2012, will be the 14th European Championship for national football teams sanctioned by UEFA. The final tournament will be hosted by Poland and Ukraine between 8 June and 1 July 2012.

The joint PolandľUkraine bid was chosen by a vote of the UEFA Executive Committee on 18 April 2007, in Cardiff, Wales.

Six of the eight venues are brand new stadia currently being constructed ready to open in advance of the tournament; the remaining two (in Poznań and Kharkiv) have undergone major renovations to improve them.