Hi guys,
By default, Google Earth saves its "My Places" file to a location in Documents and Settings. I'm wondering if it's possible to change this location, i.e. change it so My Places is saved somewhere on my network at work, so that all users can open and interact with the same file.

I know that it's possible to select My Places from within Google Earth and go "save place as" and create a copy of the file for saving elsewhere, but this isn't an ideal solution... if Google Earth can instead be made to open and read My Places from a network location each time it starts up, and save it there when it shuts down, then I and other users will be able to edit the file and stay up to date with changes that any of us make.

Is there any way to do this?

Thanks,
polksta