Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: The All Time Best Cheater

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    356

    Default The All Time Best Cheater

    The below is one of 18 armies.

    He is the best cheat on the game. My hat is off to Rasqual!

    Attacker size: 148411 troops
    Defender size: 11000100 troops

    Defending army lost 12258 troops.
    Attacking army lost 7638 troops.
    Attacking army lost 18025 troops.
    Attacking army lost 20095 troops.
    Defending army lost 16086 troops.
    Attacking army lost 19029 troops.
    Attacking army lost 1406 troops.
    Defending army lost 4953 troops.
    Attacking army lost 11996 troops.
    Defending army lost 7394 troops.
    Attacking army lost 14040 troops.
    Attacking army lost 15425 troops.
    Defending army lost 5160 troops.
    Attacking army lost 18341 troops.
    Defending army lost 13952 troops.
    Defending army lost 17726 troops.
    Attacking army lost 6055 troops.
    Attacking army lost 14337 troops.
    Attacking army lost 7401 troops.

  2. #2
    Senior Member socrates's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    somewhere in Malaysia
    Posts
    123

    Default

    It could be he's fighting with his alliance funds... hmmmm
    everyone else will be picking up the cities he attacks with 100 man armies... ??
    could be could...
    but how much does a 11 million troops cost !??!

    I don't even know howmuch 1 million cost....

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    356

    Default

    His alliance did not have that many geos with some sort of cheat

  4. #4
    Master of the Universe Beezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    In a house
    Posts
    524

    Default

    That is a huge army.

    Wow.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    356

    Default

    I have reconed three of his armies and all three are 11 million troops each.
    Thats 770.000 geos per army. Cant do that scripting.

  6. #6

    Default

    how can someone get that many troops, he must have over 2.1 billion troops to make those armies..=[

  7. #7
    Senior Member rasqual's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    459

    Default

    The procedure is simple, requiring only a scrap of window screen, waxed paper, some bleach, and a galvanized spoon . . .

  8. #8
    Senior Member rasqual's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    459

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brodie2219
    how can someone get that many troops, he must have over 2.1 billion troops to make those armies..=[
    At the moment, 4,906,751,008. ;-)

  9. #9

    Default

    What is the max number of troops you can add at once? 50.000?

    You don't tell me you added all those troops by hand there are you???

  10. #10
    Master of the Universe Beezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    In a house
    Posts
    524

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lukepuuk
    What is the max number of troops you can add at once? 50.000?

    You don't tell me you added all those troops by hand there are you???
    The max is 25,000.

    If he added them all by hand I'd be surprised. I'd also be impressed that he had the paitence to sit there and add them all.

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    632

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lukepuuk
    What is the max number of troops you can add at once? 50.000?

    You don't tell me you added all those troops by hand there are you???
    You had big armies too. I knew that the top is 25,000 and you should have known better??

    How did that happen?

  12. #12
    Master of the Universe Beezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    In a house
    Posts
    524

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by War_Peace
    You had big armies too. I knew that the top is 25,000 and you should have known better??

    How did that happen?
    I think most of the big players had large armies at one point, but I seriously doubt any of us had armies as large as what Rasqual is trotting around the globe.

  13. #13
    Senior Member rasqual's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    459

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lukepuuk
    What is the max number of troops you can add at once? 50.000?

    You don't tell me you added all those troops by hand there are you???
    The form implements a POST method. That could be scripted, but it's just as easy to use a bookmarklet to change the page to use a GET method. Then you can read the submitted URL, modify it as needed, and submit very different values for parameters in the address bar.

    Check the very top bookmarklet on this page:
    http://www.squarefree.com/bookmarklets/forms.html

    I use this sucker several times a week for diverse purposes.

    Scripters can also profit from using (for IE) a tool called ieHTTPHeaders, which will eavesdrop on the POST traffic. I find it faster and simpler than parsing out html with my eyeballs to grok the form fields.
    http://www.blunck.info/iehttpheaders.html

    I added 10 million troops with a single GET -- one per army. I did script this -- but I used a GET to keep it simple. Also, Excel is absolutely indispensable for building the myriad strings that constitute the GETs.

    But none of that is a bug, nor even cheating. Not at all. The question is where I got the geos to enlist all those troops! ;-)

  14. #14
    Administrator Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    2,462

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rasqual
    But none of that is a bug, nor even cheating. Not at all. The question is where I got the geos to enlist all those troops! ;-)
    Care to share that information, maybe via PM?

  15. #15
    Senior Member rasqual's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    459

    Default Huzzah to Mickey!

    Quote Originally Posted by Mickey
    Care to share that information, maybe via PM?
    Mickey, this is where all the players in the game basically dump the Gatorade cooler over your head for a job well done. ;-)

    Yeah, but doggonit, I'm trying to get to work!

    BRB

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •