Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21

Thread: Jewel rate is now fixed

  1. #1
    Administrator Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    2,464

    Default Jewel rate is now fixed

    I've gone back and made the jewel conversion rate a fixed number, in order to discourage people from creating multiple accounts for the sole purpose of obtaining a better exchange rate. I figure it's easier to keep an eye on whether the jewel system is secure than to try to figure out who is being shady with it.

    However, in my ongoing attempt to make jewel collecting a lesser part of the game, the rate has been lowered. It it currently at 1.21 Geos per jewel.

    Note: The first person to post in this thread and tell me why I chose the number 1.21 will get a 25 Geo reward. Here's your only clue - it has nothing to do with jewels, Geos, or Google Earth, but it was in the area of where I wanted the rate to be so I used it.

  2. #2
    Senior Member birq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    294

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mickey
    I've gone back and made the jewel conversion rate a fixed number, in order to discourage people from creating multiple accounts for the sole purpose of obtaining a better exchange rate. I figure it's easier to keep an eye on whether the jewel system is secure than to try to figure out who is being shady with it.

    However, in my ongoing attempt to make jewel collecting a lesser part of the game, the rate has been lowered. It it currently at 1.21 Geos per jewel.

    Note: The first person to post in this thread and tell me why I chose the number 1.21 will get a 25 Geo reward. Here's your only clue - it has nothing to do with jewels, Geos, or Google Earth, but it was in the area of where I wanted the rate to be so I used it.
    Your birthday is January 21st?

  3. #3
    Administrator Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    2,464

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by birq
    Your birthday is January 21st?
    Good guess, but no. It's not a date for anything.

  4. #4
    Senior Member birq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    294

    Default

    The flux capacitor generates 1.21 gigawatts. Is that it?

  5. #5
    Senior Member birq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    294

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by birq
    The flux capacitor generates 1.21 gigawatts. Is that it?
    Or was it jigiwatts? I haven't watched that in a decade or so.

  6. #6
    Licensed to Ban araT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Oz
    Posts
    1,244

    Default

    My 21st is coming up?

    T.

  7. #7
    Senior Member birq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    294

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by araT
    My 21st is coming up?

    T.
    And you're #1?

  8. #8
    Administrator Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    2,464

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by birq
    The flux capacitor generates 1.21 gigawatts. Is that it?
    We have a winner! I'll send you your 25 Geos in a few minutes.

    For the record, the flux capacitor didn't generate that amount of energy - it needed it. I think.

  9. #9
    Senior Member birq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    294

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mickey
    We have a winner! I'll send you your 25 Geos in a few minutes.

    For the record, the flux capacitor didn't generate that amount of energy - it needed it. I think.
    All hail the power of Google!

    Thanks Mickey!

  10. #10
    Licensed to Ban araT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Oz
    Posts
    1,244

    Default

    birq; you smartypants;.. congrats

    T.

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by birq
    The flux capacitor generates 1.21 gigawatts. Is that it?
    I knew that.........
    New, the Unofficial Site of GEwar. A trashtalk forum for all players. Check it out:
    http://www.gewarriors.com

    Now with GAMES, so even if you can't be the best at GEWar, maybe you can set some highscores.

  12. #12
    Member js3486's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    In a tall nondiscript building
    Posts
    53

    Default Flux Capacitor???

    I like the static rate better at 2 makes it easier to dig out once you have been sacked
    "How do you kill Women and Children? It's easy you just don't lead them as much." Full Metal Jacket

  13. #13
    Administrator Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    2,464

    Default

    Flux Capacitor???
    From one of the greatest movies ever, Back to the Future.

    Quote Originally Posted by js3486
    I like the static rate better at 2 makes it easier to dig out once you have been sacked
    Agreed. However, it was simply being abused too much...

  14. #14
    Senior Member blitzkrieg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    323

    Default

    Sorry Mickey we really ARE never happy - maybe to start at 2 and scale down to 1? Oh dear.

  15. #15
    Senior Member Radeon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    timbuktu
    Posts
    182

    Talking I love that movie!

    Yes. Someday im gonna try and build the flux capacitar just like he did. Ok so all i gotta do now is stand on the toilet and fall off and hit my head...And bravo chango i will invent the time machine and go back into time and destroy u all!!!!!again....
    "640k ought to be enough for anybody"
    -Bill Gates, chairman of Microsoft, 1981

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •