Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: another bug...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    14

    Default another bug...

    After all that Ive done with my huge army, which i got without cheating, ive just discovered a bug that lets you get more geos, I found it totally by mistake. Who should I tell?

    -Kable

    EDIT: First of all, does troop upkeep take from your geos every day or every 5 mins, and from the back or your "geos available"

  2. #2
    Master of the Universe Beezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    In a house
    Posts
    524

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KableKiB
    After all that Ive done with my huge army, which i got without cheating, ive just discovered a bug that lets you get more geos, I found it totally by mistake. Who should I tell?

    -Kable
    PM myself or Mickey. We'll take care of it.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    14

    Default

    ok, sent a pm

  4. #4

    Default

    Mickey knows about this bug. He said he was working on it.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    665

    Default

    you know what it is then luke? same as the other one reported?

  6. #6
    Master of the Universe Beezer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    In a house
    Posts
    524

    Default

    Basically, it appears that the troop upkeep expenses are not deducting from the geos on hand or in the bank. I believe that Mickey is already trying to correct this one.

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Timmetie
    you know what it is then luke? same as the other one reported?
    Yes Beezer, that is correct.
    And yes Tim, and so did Mickey already. But this bug was no priority I think as there were bigger issues first.

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    665

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Beezer
    Basically, it appears that the troop upkeep expenses are not deducting from the geos on hand or in the bank. I believe that Mickey is already trying to correct this one.
    o man, i was once planning to check that out when i still had huge armies, but i forgot.

    now i feel guilty.

  9. #9

    Default

    it was happening to me when i had atlanta and 1 single army of 90k...its not like it pours money into your account....but the math wasnt adding up and you make a few extra geos
    New, the Unofficial Site of GEwar. A trashtalk
    forum for all players. Check it out:
    http://www.gewarriors.com*


    Now with CHAT function for the ultimate of insults.

  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brodie2219
    it was happening to me when i had atlanta and 1 single army of 90k...its not like it pours money into your account....but the math wasnt adding up and you make a few extra geos
    Hey, Brodie, good to see you back. What happened to the lottery, and my two geos?
    New, the Unofficial Site of GEwar. A trashtalk forum for all players. Check it out:
    http://www.gewarriors.com

    Now with GAMES, so even if you can't be the best at GEWar, maybe you can set some highscores.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •