Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Reset question

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    10

    Default Reset question

    I am aware that this probably should be in the reset thread, but I would like it to be noticed and answered.

    ~What is a reset?~
    ~What happens in a reset, exactly?~

    ~zinc~

  2. #2
    Senior Member birq's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    294

    Default

    Hey glorious mods, do you want to put an answer to this in the FAQ? It has been asked enough that I think it deserves it.

    Basically, everyone starts completely over. You have to join the game again, download new KML files, place a new home base, etc.

  3. #3
    Licensed to Ban araT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Oz
    Posts
    1,244

    Default

    Sounds good, consider it done

    T.

  4. #4
    Licensed to Ban araT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Oz
    Posts
    1,244

    Default

    You can read that section of the FAQ here Enjoy!

    If there's anything you want added, let me know

    T.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Radeon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    timbuktu
    Posts
    182

    Default

    You should maybe post that resets wont happen much or at all once we are out of beta... Because it might turn people off when they read that the game gets reset every once in a while.
    "640k ought to be enough for anybody"
    -Bill Gates, chairman of Microsoft, 1981

  6. #6
    Licensed to Ban araT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Oz
    Posts
    1,244

    Default

    Good point!, thanks

    T.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •