Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: moving 3D planes discussion

  1. #1
    Administrator GEHFileBot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    3,954

    Default moving 3D planes discussion

    This is a discussion thread for the following file:

    moving 3D planes

    3D planes REAL TIME MOVING towards US airports


  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Sacramento California USA
    Posts
    2

    Default Wow

    This is by far the coolest post for Google Earth ever. I can't stop looking at it. Where are these planes going? Where did they come from? The co pilot veiw is so great. Good Job. I wish when the plane updated your veiw would follow.
    StrangeBee

  3. #3
    Junior Member svens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Thanks for the compliment.

    I am still working on it.

    The view should change on update, if not, check the flytoview in the network settings. You can also change the defaultview, as is stated within the file (see the several descriptions).

    Sven

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    9

    Default

    I dont see any planes

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs down Planes... where?

    this is junk...
    broken

  6. #6
    Junior Member svens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    23

    Red face No junk

    Big Daddy is SO unkind.

    True, the link is broken, it doesn't work anymore.
    Why? Its popularity broke record in datatraffic: 300GB with a week was to much according to my fair use policy ISP. They pulled the plug.

    I created an alternative. But it involves Javascript and ActiveX, next to php.
    The Javascript contains the polygon (=3D image), the php provides the changing position of the plane. Then JavaScript will (clientside) recalculate the 3D image, ActiveX will put it on the (MS) c:\ and makes sure GE will read it and move towards the plane. Have a look at: http://www.kml.dds.nl

    Any combination with ActiveX is very dangerous. So if I hadn't written it myself, I wouldn't use it. Since I found out how powerfull ActiveX can be,
    IE asks me every time, if I want to apply it. And a lot of sites use it! So a lot of people accept it automaticly.

    Even my virusscanner runs on it.


    Sven
    Last edited by svens; 03-31-2006 at 10:50 PM.

  7. #7
    Moderator Emeritus Appletom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    El Paso, Texas
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    I wished I had seen this before svens got his plug pulled. 300 GB per week - wow, congratulations. I can't get the online thing to work, I will play more later.

  8. #8
    Junior Member svens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    23

    Talking new try

    have a look at the new file:
    http://www.googleearthhacks.com/foru...ead.php?t=7859
    and it does work!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •