Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: San Francisco Downtown Area in realistic 3D discussion

  1. #1
    Administrator GEHFileBot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    3,954

    Default San Francisco Downtown Area in realistic 3D discussion

    This is a discussion thread for the following file:

    San Francisco Downtown Area in realistic 3D

    These models are specifically for the new free Google Earth 4 (beta) and utilize texture mapping to add a great deal of realism to the scene. Texture maps are photos applied to 3D models so you can add great detail without slowing down the 3D rendering in the application. Done right, the models blend in with the surrounding aerial photography and look excellent viewed at all angles.



    thanks to gearthblog.com


  2. #2
    Member johntrim040851's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
    Posts
    67

    Thumbs up Amazing

    That is amazing. The buildings look so real. Kudos

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1

    Default it doesnt work

    i cant see it! can u help me? i'm junkie....

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4

    Question Didn't work for me

    No textures just gray structures.

  5. #5
    dogpile
    Guest

    Default Nice Job

    Wow. Very nice job. So detailed, it's amazing!!

  6. #6
    dogpile
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by timincal
    No textures just gray structures.
    Are you using GE3 or GE4? Most 3D models nowadays won't run on GE3

  7. #7
    WMU Aviator BradG7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Clay, Michigan
    Posts
    1,026

    Default

    Models made in GE BETA will only work in Beta and all models made in GE3 will work in GE3.
    Remember what movie these are from? I bet you don't!
    "You do well in school?"---"Yeah"---"Good, so did I, that's what they call a paradox"

    "How's your mother?"---"Oh... I'm afraid she's on her way out."---"We all are. Act accordingly."

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default

    hey have any of you had any luck getting this model exported into a 3d program? every time i try to import the .dae file i get errors

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •