Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Fenway Park - 3D discussion

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Administrator GEHFileBot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    3,954

    Default Fenway Park - 3D discussion

    This is a discussion thread for the following file:

    Fenway Park - 3D

    Fenway park, home of the Boston Red Sox, in three dimesions. Model made by google.


  2. #2
    Administrator Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    2,462

    Default

    Looking at the thumbnail on Sketchup, the model appears to have textures on it. However, I'm not getting textures on mine. I have the latest version of GE installed. What's the deal?

  3. #3
    Super Moderator Captain Hornblower's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Koblenz, Germany
    Posts
    1,904

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mickey
    I have the latest version of GE installed.
    I don't have....

    Software is like entropy. It is difficult to grasp, weighs nothing, and obeys the second law of thermodynamics; i.e., it always increases.
    Norman R. Augustine

  4. #4
    WMU Aviator BradG7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Clay, Michigan
    Posts
    1,026

    Default

    It's possible that when the model is built on SketchUp and it's bottom is even with the ground in the sattelite photo, that the floor glitches through the ground and you can't see it.
    Remember what movie these are from? I bet you don't!
    "You do well in school?"---"Yeah"---"Good, so did I, that's what they call a paradox"

    "How's your mother?"---"Oh... I'm afraid she's on her way out."---"We all are. Act accordingly."

  5. #5
    Super Moderator Captain Hornblower's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Koblenz, Germany
    Posts
    1,904

    Default

    Maybe, but I don't have GE4, which is neccessary to see textured 3d objects. That's why the model is so simple colored.

    Software is like entropy. It is difficult to grasp, weighs nothing, and obeys the second law of thermodynamics; i.e., it always increases.
    Norman R. Augustine

  6. #6
    Administrator Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    2,462

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BradG7
    It's possible that when the model is built on SketchUp and it's bottom is even with the ground in the sattelite photo, that the floor glitches through the ground and you can't see it.
    I'm not talking about just the floor - it's the whole thing.

  7. #7
    Administrator Mickey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    2,462

    Default

    Yeah, I'm dumb.

    I apparently clicked on "View in Google Earth", rather than "View in Google Earth 4". That fixed it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •