Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Icons and labels are changing!

  1. #1
    Member StarQuest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Melle, Germany
    Posts
    32

    Question Icons and labels are changing!

    I have another problem:

    I am currently making a kmz-file with many Placemarks and I'm not finished yet. The point is, that sometimes a few icons and label sizes are changing. For example: a label with "none icon" and a label size of 0.8 turns into 1.0 and an airplane icon.

    That really becomes nerving me.

    Could this happen, because of the free version (beta version) with some bugs?

  2. #2
    Senior Member hypeserver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    284

    Default hey

    it may be a glitch or problem with the software please conatact google by going to http://earth.google.com and then click support once there somewhere on the page there should be a contact us button click that, state your issue or problem, then google should respond within a few days. (maybe more depending on the current income number of emails to that support office)
    Check out the all new hYpe Entertainment to see some of my cool music remixes. Just go to hYpe Entertainment

  3. #3
    Member StarQuest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Melle, Germany
    Posts
    32

    Default

    No respond from GE yet.
    I sent another e-mail.

    This bug has to be fixed. I can't work with placemarks, when they are changing everytime.
    Last edited by StarQuest; 08-24-2005 at 12:31 AM.
    STS-Banner
    TrekUnited - STS-121 in English and German
    TrekUnited - STS-115 in English and German
    TrekUnited - CEV in English and German

  4. #4
    Licensed to Ban araT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Oz
    Posts
    1,244

    Default

    It happens to me from time to time too.. but only to one or two of my huge collection.. I have the feeling it only happens when you dont save your "myPlaces" properly before your quit, though I'm not sure..

    Hopefully Google has an exlanation for this..

    I'd just like to remind you, StarQuest that it *IS* Beta software, so by no means do they claim its stable...

    T.

  5. #5
    Member StarQuest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Melle, Germany
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Is an end for the beta software within sight? Beta versions are to be replaced later by a more stable one, aren't they?
    STS-Banner
    TrekUnited - STS-121 in English and German
    TrekUnited - STS-115 in English and German
    TrekUnited - CEV in English and German

  6. #6
    Licensed to Ban araT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Oz
    Posts
    1,244

    Default

    Nobody knows when GE will be out of beta (except maybe a select few @ Google HQ) but yes, with each new release it gets more stable.. and eventually, when all the bugs are ironed out and google are happy with a final version, it will become an official release, apon wich they will start the alpha/beta testing for the next version

    Have you gotten a reply to your emails to google yet?

    T.

  7. #7
    Member Charlemagne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Gorredijk, Netherlands
    Posts
    43

    Default

    I have the same problem.

    about 30 (!) icons were changed, during the session. It was OK when I starded the session and suddenly it was changed, so it has nothing to do with saving the file....

    must be a BUG.

    Is there a thread for BUG-reports ??

    Greetings,

  8. #8
    Licensed to Ban araT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Oz
    Posts
    1,244

    Default

    Charlemagne; this is not the official Google Earth site.. please report your errors to Google - Contact Google Here

    T.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •