Major Land Resource Areas of the United States

Major Land Resource Areas (MLRA) and Land Resource Regions (LRR) are areas of the United States with similar geography (physiography, climate, geology, etc.), as defined by the US Department of Agriculture and the Natural Resources Conservation Service. These areas are used for large scale interstate planning. There are approximately 280 MLRAs in the United States, and its territories.

Reader Interactions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *